Land Bank Authority

The mission of the Van Buren County Land Bank is to revitalize communities and foster economic development by returning tax-foreclosed properties to productive use, eliminating blight, and creating affordable housing. 

Our vision is for all Van Buren County municipalities to be defined by economic stability, high quality of life for residents, and the absence of blight. 

The next Land Bank Meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, May 24, 2023 at 10 AM in the Administration Conference Room, 219 E. Paw Paw St. Third Floor, Paw Paw, MI 49079.

 Land Bank Board Members:

  • Board Members:  4, plus the Van Buren County Treasurer serves as chair
  • Appointed by:       Van Buren County Board of Commissioners
  • Term length:          3 years  
NamePositionTerm ExpiresCommunity of Interest
Trisha NesbittChairN/AVan Buren County Treasurer
Paul DeYoungVice Chair12/31/2024Van Buren County Register of Deeds
Lisa ImusSecretary12/31/2023Local Government
Zachary MorrisMember12/31/2025Economic Development
Suzanne GlomskiMember12/31/2023Real Estate Professional

Request for Presentation to the Van Buren County Land Bank Authority

  1. Please indicate if this is an introduction or proposal for consideration

  2. Please give a brief description of the presentation you would like to make to the VBCLBA.

  3. Leave This Blank:

  4. This field is not part of the form submission.