Brownfield Board & Staff

Brownfield Redevelopment Authority

Board and Staff

  • Created:               June 2002
  • Board Members:   8 appointed members plus 1 of the Board of Commissioners
  • Appointed by:       Van Buren County Board of Commissioners
  • Term length:          3 years

Brownfield Board Members:

PositionTerm Expires
Community of Interest
Gail Patterson GladneyChairperson
When changed
Board of Commissioners
Lisa PhillipsVice Chairperson6/1/2024Environmental Industry
John YoungMember6/1/2024Rural Interests
Lisa ImusMember6/1/2024Village and Township Government
Dr. Patrick CreaganMember6/1/2025Public Schools
Cynthia ComptonMember6/1/2025Land Development
Kate HosierMember6/1/2025City Government
Katie StrohauerMember6/1/2023Geology and Environment
Zachary MorrisMember6/1/2023Economic Development

Support Staff:

Wayne NelsonSecretary/TreasurerVan Buren County Fiscal Staff
Erik PetersonEnvironmental ConsultantEnvirologic Technologies Inc.
Therese SearlesBrownfield Plan ConsultantEnvirologic Technologies Inc.
Pamela JacksonMarketing ConsultantEnvirologic Technologies Inc.