Uniform Response Division

The Uniform Division of the Sheriff's Office is supervised by Lieutenant James Charon. The Uniform Division consists of 28 deputies, including 4 sergeants, who perform normal road patrol duties. Deputies patrol 632 square miles within Van Buren County. Seven deputies operate out of a satellite office located in the northwest portion of the County. The Sheriff's Office also contracts deputies to:

Mission Statement

Through a dedicated partnership with the community, we are committed to serving the people by protecting life and property, preventing crime, detecting, identifying and apprehending criminals; and providing these services with compassion and respect, ensuring that each person can equally enjoy the constitutional rights guaranteed them. 

This will be provided with pride, honesty and professionalism.


    • Chopper-Squad-carAlmena
    • Antwerp 
    • Arlington
    • Bangor
    • Bloomingdale
    • Columbia 
    • Decatur
    • Geneva 
    • Hamilton 
    • Hartford 
    • Keeler
    • Lawrence 
    • Paw Paw 
    • Pine Grove

School Resource Officers

The primary role of an SRO is to promote a safe and secure learning environment for students, staff, and faculty.

      • Bloomingdale Schools
      • Gobles Schools
      • Hartford Schools
      • Mattawan Schools
      • Paw Paw Schools
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5